Bootleg "misto" questo di oggi è infatti la registrazione di un concerto di Patti Smith al Bottom Line di New York il 26 novembre 1976.

Concerto a cui partecipano anche Bruce Springsteen e John Cale.

I dettagli del bootleg :

"We're Gonna Have A Real Good Time Together"
Patti Smith w/ Bruce Springsteen & John Cale
"Original Master Series"
The Bottom Line
New York, NY
November 26, 1976

Disc One

01 Monologue 17:17
02 My Car Was Invisible 4:22
03 Case of Bruce Springsteen w/Bruce on piano 6:34
04 Jesse James w/Bruce on piano 8:56
05 We're Gonna Have A Real Good Time Together w/Bruce on piano 4:09
06 Redondo Beach 4:00
07 Ask The Angels 5:26
08 Time Is On My Side 5:49
09 Playing with Fire 2:33
10 Pumping  4:03
11 You Can Dig It w/Bruce on guitar 10:03

Disc Two

01 Ain't It Strange w/Bruce on guitar 11:40
02 Radio Ethiopia/Rock n Roll Nigger 18:42
03 Gloria 6:59
04 My Generation w/Bruce 4:34

In 1976 after successfully touring America and Europe, Patti Smith returned to the studio and recorded
her second album titled “Ethiopia Radio.” Patti was no stranger to the New York music scene and her
Bottom Line shows were legendary. In those days the artist usually did two shows and several nights at
the same venue. On the 26th of Novemember 1976,  Patti Smith performed with special guests Bruce Springsteen on guitar and piano and John Cale also on piano. John Cale co-founded the Velvet Underground, is a solo performer in his own right and produced many great albums, including Patti Smith’s “Horses.”

This is the early show coming from original master tapes.

Nessun commento: